Who is reading my blog today?  If there is only a single person reading today, and that person was influential with the ability to help my attain my goals, here is what I would say to this “audience of one”.

image - color change bars - HobsonTraining



Pleased to Meet You

During this morning’s radio show, you mentioned a posting that you read on a training blog regarding being the need to plan ahead and be prepared.  You specifically mentioned a checklist of items that sounded similar to my blog post entitled “We Must Do and Take Action“.  I was driving to work and almost wrecked the car in my excitement!  You – a popular author, entrepreneur, and radio personality might be reading my blog!  At least,  I choose to believe you were reading mine.

If you are reading this blog post, not only am I honored, but  I respect your work.  Obviously, I admire the fact that you are famous, but I admire your tenacity throughout the journey to achievement.  I admire the methods and the drive used to re-created yourself – multiple times.  You have openly discussed of your detours and challenges through life’s roadmap.  You have spoken often of the various jobs (versus career) that you have had.  Of course, they were all told with your special brand of and hilarity.

You have chosen to share your winding pathway through your various positions; some were successful, yet several you admittedly left behind as quickly as possible.  You share these gems of information, success stories, and cautionary tales with everyone through your radio show, books, and online lessons.  I heard the advertisement for your upcoming conference and the promo indicated that your conference is partnering with a legendary firm to deliver the conference seminar sessions.

OPPORTUNITY WELCOME

I have written the CEO of the company identifying my workshop topics fit within your success conference topics.  I believe your audience is interested in seminars that will provide specific, actionable steps that will allow them to:

Improve Their Workplace Communication And Presentation Skills

Improve Relationships With Difficult Co-Workers

Track The Progress Of Assignment And Communicate Measurable Results

According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics , the average worker today stays at each of his or her jobs for 4.4 years, according a recent article in Forbes.com.

TARGET AUDIENCE GOALS

The  targeted audience for the Success conference are everyday working  Americans – often called the “working poor”.  Many are currently challenged with low-paying jobs,  or may be under-employed.  Others are treading water in their current work, but have a desire to improve their “careers”.  In many cases, this requires additional education, targeted learning or pivoting of existing skills in another direction.  As mentioned in this blog, I was given an opportunity to improve my circumstances through education, both formal, and informal throughout my career.  As a corporate trainer, I have trained thousands of skilled workers to learn new technologies and enhance productivity.

The goal of my blog is to provide information and tools to those who find themselves in workplace situations requiring change, adjustment and re-focus, specifically tools such as:

  • Success Stories
  • Lessons Learned
  • Tips and Techniques

I would welcome the opportunity to provide a related workshop for the upcoming Spring 2015 conference to compliment your offerings.  It would include measurable feedback from the workshop participants, allowing the ability to quickly customize the workshops for your conference series.

BACKUP AVAILABLE

I will be in attendance at the Spring Conference.  Should the conference have an unexpected need for a backup presenter or panel member during the event, please feel free to contact me during the conference as I am a registered attendee.  Additionally, I welcome any feedback or suggestions and would welcome the opportunity to partner with your organization in the future.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Related

fiverr-image3d-book-cover-freebie-pbook008

 

